All done!

I can’t believe I got it finished in time!

monkey-quilt

Coincidentally the book with the quilt pattern has finally arrived (Quilts Baby! )! Although it was too late to help me make this quilt I was very keen to see how my method of construction compared to Laurraine’s. Apart from the ears which I did exactly the same, I put my monkeys together in a completely different way. I won’t go into details here as I know Laurraine would rather you bought the book :-). There are loads of inspirational projects in this book and all come with encouragement to improvise on the patterns, which is exactly what I hope I’ve achieved with my monkeys.

In any case I’ve had loads of fun personalising these monkeys with characteristics that will hopefully appeal to our grandson Brandon.

Leave a Reply

